« Back to News & Notices

District Elections

District Elections

Below are the timelines and legal requirements for the District’s Board of Directors elections. If you have any further questions, please contact us here.

The next Directors Election for Mauriceville Municipal Utility District will be held on May 2, 2020, for the purpose of electing three directors.

The Directors of the District are:

  • Tim McCarver - President – term ending 2022
  • Glen Michael West - Vice President – term ending 2022
  • Ted Williams – Secretary/Treasurer - term ending May 2020
  • Jay Scheiderer – Director - term ending May 2020
  • Russell Love – Director – term ending May 2020

First Day to file for General Election Ballot: Wednesday, January 15, 2020

Deadline for filing General Election Ballot: Friday, February 14, 2020 at 5:00 p.m. For the official notice, please click here.

Election Date: May 2, 2020

The polling place for the election will be the office of the District located at 15509 FM 1442, Orange, Orange County, Texas 77632.

For more information on election dates, visit the Secretary of State website at:

For interested candidates:
To run for election to the District’s Board of Directors, a person must file an application for a place on the ballot. Application for a place on The General Election Ballot can be found on the Texas Secretary of State website at:

To be qualified to serve as a Director, a person shall be at least 18 years old, a resident citizen of the State of Texas, and either own land subject to taxation in the district or be a qualified voter within the district. (Texas Water Code 54.102)

To review the General Requirements for Application in its entirety, please see (Texas Election Code 141.031).

To review the Disqualification of Directors in its entirety, please see (Texas Water Code 49.052).

Candidate Application Filing Location:  District office located at 15509 FM 1442, Orange, Orange County, Texas 77632.